I am not an expert on intercoolers, but I have not seen any great improvement in cylinder life or performance when installed on the Cessna 210. How lucky can a guy be? The Cessna 210 is a fantastic all around airplane and arguably remains the best high performance single ever produced. I have already spent some time discussing landing gear issues. Removing the doors does not change the sequence of events that must happen inside it. Aircraft need constant repair, inspection, and upkeep whether they get used or not. My job and my passion have led me to experiences that are unique and varied and there is hardly an aircraft I have flown I haven’t enjoyed. I currently fly a stock T210G for a local company. As far as I can tell, there is very little, if any, speed difference with or without the mod, although some report a 2-3 knot decrease with them removed. About the Sportsman STOL Our Flap Gap Seal Kit is unlike any other ever offered for Cessna Aircraft. On a turbocharged Continental, mid time engines will often require a top end overhaul. I see no reason to mess with a good thing.

For now, I will continue to divide my affection between several aircraft I can be close to.

25 – 50 gallon under wing tanks. Any other setting is not producing the correct conditions for your engines cooling requirements. This is an aircraft that can carry your load and get you there quick. If it leaks, the water goes into the tank.